The Phenomenon that is Harry Potter has enchanted many with its magical wealth of books and movies, characters that boggle the mind and a Cast of Actors that upheld the true nature of these fictional characters unflinchingly.

So without further ado, I present the Books &Characters of Harry Potter.

Book 1: Originally titled the Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone later renamed Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.

Synopsis- Harry potter is an ordinary boy living with his Aunt & Uncle who treat him like a sack of dirt, they along with their son, make it a habit to keep poor Harry miserable while he sleeps in a cupboard under the stairs. One day this all changes as he find out he is a Wizard and has been accepted into Hogwarts a prestigious school for Witches and Wizards. In this book we follow Harry on his journey of discovering his birthright, his fame, how his parents died, and who is behind their death.

Book 2: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Synopsis- Harry potter is at Hogwarts again for his second Year. He has made some friends and enemies, he is still coming to terms with his life and its ever revolving changes, yet once again he finds himself in danger, as a hideous secret that has been thought as only a myth in the wizarding world is found to be true and people are starting to be petrified by an unknown beast lurking in the castle. A beast that only Harry can hear.

Book 3: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Synopsis- Harry potter is attacked by a gruesomely ugly flying beast that seems to suck out the harsh memories of his past while riding the Hogwarts express to School. It is later found that a prisoner who has the thirst for Harry’s death has escaped from Azkaban a prison for Witches & Wizards, in search of him. We follow Harry as he seeks the truth on another puzzle piece connected to his parents death and this notorious escaped prisoner.

Book 4: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Synopsis- Harry potter is once again in the lime light. Somehow in the dark of night his name was slipped into the Goblet of Fire in order for him to compete in Magical, but deadly challenges in the Triwizard tournament. As his friends turn against him, the houses in Hogwarts shun him, and a mysteriously disfigured teacher of the Dark Arts tries to guide him, Harry finds himself facing death once again, only this time doubt and fear seem the most of his undoing.

Book 5: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Synopsis- Harry potter is in danger once again. Slated to return to Hogwarts once the summer is over, he finds himself being attacked by Dementors forcing him to use Magic outside of school grounds, thus getting him temporarily expelled from school. We follow Harry as he fights for his innocence as he is on trial by the ministry of Magic, which is also having its own issues, and comes face to face with an undercover organization of Witches & Wizards  fighting against Lord Voldemort Harry’s nemesis. The group is led by Albus Dumbledore, the head of Hogwarts School and the very man that Lord Voldemort is afraid of.


Book 6: Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince

Synopsis- Harry potter is once again at Hogwarts and he is being tested. While taking potions he finds a used textbook with notes on how to make the most potent potions. Using this book throughout his lessons he becomes top student. During the course of the book Harry is unsure who the textbook belongs to all the while working together with Albus Dumbledore to hunt for Horcruxes in order to destroy Lord Voldemort.

Book 7: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Synopsis- Harry potter is devastated by the recent death of Albus Dumbledore and has found himself to be hunted by death eaters and Voldemort’s supporters. While hunting Horcruxes with the help of his best friends, he is challenged by hiding out, searching secret dwellings to find the Horcruxes, and a final battle with Lord Voldemort and his followers that may end in his death. It is while searching out these Horcruxes that he finds Lord Voldemort is searching out the three deathly hallows that will make the ultimate death weapon and its user the most powerful being on earth.

Other Books by J.K Rowling with regards to Harry Potter:

-The tales of Beedle the Bard

-Harry Potter Schoolbooks

    -Fantastic Beasts and where to find them
    - Quidditch through the ages

Main Characters:

Harry Potter

Hermione Granger

Ron Weasley

Lord Voldemort

Albus Dumbledore

Rubeus Hagrid

Professor McGonagall

Draco Malfoy

Severus Snape

Revolving Characters:

Sirius Black

Remus Lupin

James Potter

Lily Potter

Petunia Dursley

Vernon Dursley

Dudley Dursley

Neville Longbottom

Seamus Finnigan

Ginny Weasley

Fred Weasley

George Weasley

Percy Weasley

Molly Weasley

Arthur Weasley

Dean Thomas

Parvati Patil

Padma Patil

Viktor Krum

Cedric Diggory

Amos Diggory

Cho Chang

Fleur Delacour

Gregory Goyle

Vincent Crabbe

Lucius Malfoy

Narcissa Malfoy

Cornelus Fudge

Angelina Johnson

Katie Bell

Alicia Spinnet

Oliver Wood

The Bloody baron

Nearly Headless Nick

The Fat Lady


Colin Creevy

Madam Hooch

Sybill Trelawney

Irma Pince

Quirinus Quirrell

Mr. Ollivander

Professor Sprout

Justin Finch-Fletchley

Peter Pettigrew

Marjorie Dursley

Alastor Moody

Sir Cadogan

Marcus Flint

Lee Jordan

Moaning Myrtle

Gilderoy Lockhart

Luna Lovegood

Pansy Parkinson

Bill Weasley

Charlie Weasley

Grawp Hagrid

Bellatrix Lestrange

Kingsley Shacklebolt

Dolores Umbridge

Igor Karkaroff

Madam Rosmerta

Madame Maxime

Rita Skeeter

Barty Crouch

Argus Filch

Madame Pomfrey

Filis Flitwick

Leave a Reply.